Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

Wooster has established itself as a school for the modern era.  Our Board of Directors is a dedicated team of alumni, past parents, current parents, and community members who support our purpose to prepare young people for fulfillment, happiness, and success in life through the rigorous and healthy development of intellect, conscience, body, and spirit.


President: Allen Purkiss P '21, '23, '25 - Founder, Purkiss Capital
Vice-President: Jennifer Wadehra P '19, '21
Treasurer: Chip Fortson P '20, '22
Asst. Treasurer: Andrew Wood P '24, '26 - Senior Vice President and Group Chief Information Officer, Wilton Re
Secretary: Carlos Aspillaga P '22, '25 - Executive Director, J.P. Morgan


Kimberly Bishop P '23, '26
Caroline Breen P '20, '22, '23
Carroll W. Brewster - President Emeritus, Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Noah Coburn '97
Michelle Gosh - Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, Brewster Central School District
Richard Jones P '22 - Vice President, State Affairs, The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America
Neil Marcus '65 - Attorney, Cohen and Wolf P.C.
Audrey Merchan '15
Simon Porter P '22, '25, '29 - Managing Director, First Manhattan Company
Mark Schneider '77 - Senior Counsel, Sidley Austin LLP
Robyn Tas P '28
Shelika Tate P '21
Jay Young '64, P'04, '08

Ex-Officio Members:

Matt Byrnes P '17, '19, '24 - Head of School